Upcoming: April A to Z Blogging Challenge and Pooped

I’ve been very busy getting my feet under me with the wiseGEEK articles and squeezing out another book.  It’s not coming as easily as the last one.  The hardest part for me is the first draft.  Once that’s done, the revisions can begin.  That’s where a book will really coalesce, where honing and shaping and squeezing and molding gets your brain dirty.  Scheduling is the biggest mess, what with working all the time.  Bleah.

I’ve been working on some ideas for this and perhaps another blog, but all is still percolating.  One thing I’d like to try is a continuing story, and I’m taking suggestions.  So if you have anything you’d like to challenge me with, drop me a comment and I’ll take it under consideration.

As usual, I’ll try to keep the focus on writing and art of all kinds.  I’ve gotten away from reading my blogroll and even my emails lately.  Just so tired this time of year….

According to the Farmer’s Almanac, later this month we’re to have “significant snow.” I dearly hope that the all-powerful and all-seeing Almanac is wrong, if not about the snow then at least about its geographical location. I need to be warm.  WARM, I TELL YOU!

I think once the weather improves I’ll have a bit more energy.  It’s been a hell of a long winter.  Anyway, check out Arlee’s site and see if you find any A to Z Challenge participants you’d like to follow.  There are some goodies on there, I’m sure.  I enjoyed reading people’s posts last year and I’m looking forward to this one.  :)

4 thoughts on “Upcoming: April A to Z Blogging Challenge and Pooped

    • Go for it, Elizabeth. It’s fun and really helps you get back into writing every day if you’ve been slack. I’m trying to get my scheduling ironed out; with a full-time job, the part-time freelancing gig and everything else, it’s been really difficult.

      I’ll be sure and add you to my list and read your posts. Your blog looks cool!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.