First Day of NaNoWriMo 2012

Holy crackers, Batman, I got 2,207 words done.

That’s counting some notes I took, since I need to do some further research for this scene.  So technically, I guess it probably worked out to around 2,150 words all together.

A 50,000-word novel written over a month works out to around 1700 words a day, roughly.  To do that, you just have to turn off that inner editor and write.   Part of the thing is that you don’t stop to look stuff up, a bad habit I have.

Well, okay, I stopped one time to go in my chat room and make a light saber noise when “Main Title” of Return of the Jedi came on.

Nerd and proud of it.

Photograph by Elizabeth West

And I stopped again when my phone rang.  It was a recruiter for a job I applied for in April.  Better late than never, I guess.

I wanted to put a NaNoWriMo banner or something on my posts, but for some insane reason, I can’t even sign up on the site.  So screw them.

I hope everyone who signed up is doing well.  See you tomorrow!

16 thoughts on “First Day of NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Playlist « difficult degrees

  2. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 1 | Side Quest Publications

  3. Pingback: NaNo – Day 2 | Joe Hinojosa

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Wagons Ho! | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 2: The Start of My Rebellion « Reading the 1001

  6. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Snippet | DarkBrightly

  7. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 2 | Side Quest Publications

  8. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 4 « My Two Cents

  9. Pingback: Day 11 – It’s Way Too Late To Make A Witty Title « What If It All Means Something

  10. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 12 – The Good, The Bad and The Unwritten « What If It All Means Something

  11. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 16 | Side Quest Publications

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.